Match officials to September 6

Date published: September 2 2015


The match officials for this weekend's action have been confirmed, with Nigel Owens handed the England versus Ireland RWC warm-up fixture.


Canada vs Georgia
@ Esher
Referee: JP Doyle (England)
Assistant referees: Luke Pearce (England), Greg Garner (England)
Assessor: Lyndon Bray (New Zealand)

USA vs Australia
@ Chicago
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Joaquín Montes (Argentina), Dave Smortchevsky (Canada)
Television match official: Andrew McMaster (Canada)

Japan vs Georgia
@ Kingsholm
Referee: Johnny Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Marius Mitrea (Italy), Tom Foley (England)
Television match official: Simon Adams (England)
Timekeeper: Laurie Bryant (England)
Assessor: Peter Huckle (England)

Romania vs Tonga
@ Bucharest
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant referees: Mathieu Raynal (France), Alexandre Ruiz (France)
Assessor: John Sheehan (Ireland)

France vs Scotland
@ Stade de France
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: JP Doyle (England), Luke Pearce (England)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)
Assessor: Clayton Thomas (Wales)

England vs Ireland
@ Twickenham
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), Leighton Hodges (Wales)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)
Assessor: Andrew Cole (Australia)

Wales vs Italy
@ Millennium Stadium
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant referees: Greg Garner (England), Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)
Assessor: Donal Courtney (Ireland)

Canada vs Fiji
@ Twickenham Stoop
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Ian Davies (Wales), Vlad Iordachescu (Romania)
Assessor: Lyndon Bray (New Zealand)


Munster vs Benetton Treviso
@ Irish Independent Park
Referee: Lloyd Linton (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Stuart Gaffikin (Ireland). John Carvill (Ireland)
Television match official: Alan Rogan (Ireland)
Assessor: John Sheehan (Ireland)

Ulster vs Ospreys
@ Kingspan Stadium
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
Assistant referees: Sean Gallagher (Ireland), Brian MacNeice (Ireland)
Television match official: Kevin Beggs (Ireland)
Assessor: Andy Clift (Scotland)

Edinburgh vs Leinster
@ Meggetland
Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Sam Grove-White (Scotland), Mike Adamson (Scotland)
Television match official: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
Timekeeper: John Montgomery (Scotland)

Glasgow Warriors vs Scarlets
@ Scotstoun Stadium
Referee: Gary Conway (Wales)
Assistant referees: Neil Paterson (Scotland), Bob Nevins (Scotland)
Television match official: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
Timekeeper: John McLaughlin (Scotland)
Assessor: Jim Fleming (Scotland)

Connacht vs Dragons
@ The Sportsground
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant referees: Leo Colgan (Ireland), Mark Connolly (Ireland)
Assessor: Michael Carroll (Ireland)

Cardiff Blues vs Zebre
@ Cardiff Arms Park
Referee: Andy Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Gwyn Morris (Wales), Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Television match official: Jon Mason (Wales)

Top 14

Bordeaux-Bègles vs Montpellier
@ Stade Chaban Delmas
Referee: Tual Trainini
Assistant referees: Cédric Clave, Patrick Beuriot
Television match official: Denis Grenouillet

Stade Français vs Toulon
@ Stade Jean-Bouin
Referee: Thomas Charabas
Assistant referees: Nicolas Datas, Sébastien Hebert
Television match official: Vincent Azoulay

Oyonnax vs Clermont
@ Stade Charles Mathon
Referee: Cédric Marchat
Assistant referees: Christophe Mallet, Thierry Guilloton
Television match official: Gérard Borreani

La Rochelle vs Brive
@ Stade Marcel Deflandre
Referee: Salem Attalah
Assistant referees: David Rosich, Eric Soulan
Television match official: Hervé Dubes

Grenoble vs Pau
@ Stade Des Alpes
Referee: Maxime Chalon
Assistant referees: Thierry Mallet, Jean-Luc Rebollal
Television match official: Gilles Cogne

Agen vs Racing-Métro
@ Stade Armandie
Referee: Adrien Descottes
Assistant referees: Jonathan Dufort, Christophe Malterre
Television match official: Philippe Bonhoure

Toulouse vs Castres
@ Stade Ernest Wallon
Referee: Laurent Cardona
Assistant referees: Mathieu Noirot, Bruno Gabaldon
Television match official: Eric Gauzins


Manawatu vs Canterbury
@ Arena Manawatu
Referee: Aki Aso

Otago vs Tasman
@ Forsyth Barr Stadium
Referee: Paul Williams

Waikato vs Auckland
@ Waikato Stadium
Referee: Mike Fraser

Southland vs Wellington
@ Rugby Park
Referee: Angus Mabey

Hawke's Bay vs North Harbour
@ McLean Park
Referee: Glen Jackson

Northland vs Taranaki
@ Toll Stadium
Referee: Brendon Pickerill

Counties-Manukau vs Bay of Plenty
@ ECOLight Stadium
Referee: Richard Kelly

Currie Cup

Blue Bulls vs Free State Cheetahs
@ Loftus Versfeld
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant referees: Francois Pretorius, Vusi Msibi
Television match official: Willie Vos

Sharks vs Pumas
@ Kings Park
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Craig Joubert, Jason Jaftha
Television match official: Marius Jonker

Western Province vs Griquas
@ Newlands
Referee: Jaco van Heerden
Assistant referees: Rodney Boneparte, Archie Sehlako
Television match official: Johan Greeff

Golden Lions vs Eastern Province Kings
@ Ellis Park
Referee: Stuart Berry
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs, Ricus van der Hoven
Television match official: JJ Wagner