Match officials to September 13

Date published: September 8 2015


This weekend's match officials have been confirmed, and although there are no Tests taking place, there's plenty of action in both hemispheres.

Down south, Rasta Rasivhenge takes charge of the Currie Cup clash between the Sharks and Western Province at Kings Park in Durban.

PRO 12

Glasgow Warriors v Connacht 
@ Scotstoun Stadium
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
Assistant referees: Sam Groves-White (Scotland), Mike Adamson (Scotland)
Television match official: Iain Ramage (Scotland)

Dragons v Zebre 
@ Rodney Parade
Referee: Lloyd Linton (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Sean Brickell (Wales), Simon Rees (Wales)
Television match official: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)

Leinster v Cardiff Blues 
@ RDS Arena
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)

Scarlets v Ulster
@ Parc y Scarlets
Referee: Andy Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Neil Hennessy (Wales), Justin Williams (Wales)
Television match official: Jon Mason (Wales)

Treviso v Edinburgh
@ Stadio Monigo
Referee: Gary Conway (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Giuseppe Vivarini (Italy), Claudio Blessano (Italy)
Television match official: Carlo Damasco (Italy)

Ospreys v Munster
@ Liberty Stadium
Referee: David Wilkinson (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Wayne Davies (Wales), Martyn Lewis (Wales)
Television match official: Derek Bevan (Wales)

Top 14

Brive v Agen 
@ Stade Amédée Domenech
Referee: Laurent Cardona
Assistant referees: Stéphane Boyer, Bruno Gabaldon
Television match official: Denis Grenouillet

Pau v Toulouse 
@ Stade Du Hameau
Referee: Adrien Descottes
Assistant referees: Vivien Praderie, Jacques De Lemos
Television match official: Jean-Marie Piraveau

Toulon v La Rochelle
@ Stade Mayol
Referee: Cyril Lafon
Assistant referees: Luc Ramos, Laurent Sclafer
Television match official: Eric Gauzins

Racing-Métro v Grenoble 
@ Stade Yves Du Manoir
Referee: Salem Attalah
Assistant referees: Julien Castaignède, Laurent Amic
Television match official: Bruno Bessot

Montpellier v Stade Français 
@ Altrad Stadium
Referee: Maxime Chalon
Assistant referees: Thierry Mallet, Jean-Luc Rebollal
Television match official: Jean-Pierre Pellaprat

Clermont v Bordeaux-Bègles 
@ Parc Sports Marcel Michelin
Referee: Thomas Charabas
Assistant referees: Laurent Millotte, Eric Soulan
Television match official: Gérard Borreani

Castres v Oyonnax 
@ Stade Jean-Pierre Antoine
Referee: Tual Trainini
Assistant referees: Jonathan Dufort, Thomas Déjean
Television match official: Philippe Bonhoure


Auckland v Manawatu 
@ Eden Park, Auckland
Referee: Paul Williams

Waikato v Southland 
@ Waikato Stadium Hamilton
Referee: Shuhei Kubo

Wellington v Tasman 
@ Westpac Stadium Wellington
Referee: Kane McBride

North Harbour v Counties-Manukau
@ QBE Stadium North Harbour
Referee: Will Houston

Bay of Plenty v Taranaki
@ Rotorua International Stadium Rotorua
Referee: Angus Mabey

Canterbury v Hawke's Bay 
@ AMI Stadium (Addington) Christchurch
Referee: Brendon Pickerill

Auckland v Otago
@ Eden Park Auckland
Referee: Brett Johnson

Manawatu v Northland
@ Arena Manawatu Palmerston North
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe

Currie Cup

Eastern Province Kings v Free State 
@ Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Referee: Quinton Immelman
Assistant referees: Archie Sehlako, Jacques Nieuwenhuis
Television match official: Christie du Preez

Sharks v Western Province
@ Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni, Sindile Ngcese
Television match official: Willie Vos

Blue Bulls v Golden Lions
@ Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Jaco Pretorius, Jaco Kotze
Television match official: Johan Greeff

Griquas v Pumas
@ Griqua Park, Kimberley
Referee: Jaco van Heerden
Assistant referees: Jason Jaftha, Pieter Janse van Vuuren