Match officials to October 4

Date published: September 30 2015

The match officials for this weekend's action have been confirmed, with Romain Poite handed the England versus Australia World Cup fixture.

Rugby World Cup


Wales vs Fiji
@ Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Mathieu Raynal (France)
Television match official: George Ayoub (Australia)

France vs Canada
@ Stadium MK, Milton Keynes
Referee: JP Doyle (England)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Angus Gardner (Australia)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)


New Zealand vs Georgia
@ Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Mathieu Raynal (France)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)


Samoa vs Japan
@ Stadium MK, Milton Keynes
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

South Africa vs Scotland
@ St James' Park, Newcastle
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Leighton Hodges (Wales)
Television match official: George Ayoub (Australia)

England vs Australia
@ Twickenham
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)


Argentina vs Tonga
@ Leicester City Stadium, Leicester
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

Ireland vs Italy
@ The Stadium, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant referees: Pascal Gauzère (France), Angus Gardner (Australia)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)


Edinburgh vs Ospreys
@ BT Murrayfield
Referee: Andy Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Sam Grove-Whiate, Stephen Ward (Scotland)
Television match official: Iain Ramage (Scotland)
Timekeeper: John Montgomery (Scotland)
Asseessor: Andy Clift (Scotland)

Munster vs Glasgow
@ Thomond Park
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant referees: Nigel Correll (Ireland), John Carvill (Ireland)
Television match official: Marshall Kilgore (Ireland)

Ulster vs Treviso
@ Kingspan Stadium
Referee: Lloyd Linton (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Sean Gallagher (Ireland), Brian MacNeice (Ireland)
Television match official: Beggs Kevin (Ireland)

Connacht vs Cardiff Blues
@ The Sportsground
Referee: Neil Hennessy (Wales)
Assistant referees: Kieran Barry (Ireland), Paul Haycock (Ireland)
Assessor: Jim Fleming (Scotland)

Leinster v Dragons
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
Assistant referees: Eddie Hogan-O'Connell (Ireland), Shane Kierans (Ireland)
Television match official: Jude Quinn (Ireland)
Assessor: John Sheehan (Ireland)

Zebre vs Scarlets
@ Stadio XXV Aprile
Referee: Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: Matteo Liperini, Filippo Bertelli (both FIR)
Television match official: Alan Falzone (FIR)


North Harbour vs Otago
@ QBE Stadium, North Harbour
Referee: Brett Johnson

Waikato vs Counties-Manukau
@ Waikato, Stadium Hamilton
Referee: Richard Kelly

Tasman vs Canterbury
@ Trafalgar Park, Nelson
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe

Manawatu vs Taranaki
@ Arena Manawatu, Palmerston North
Referee: Angus Mabey

Auckland vs Northland
@ Eden Park, Auckland
Referee: Jamie Nutbrown

Southland vs Hawke's Bay
@ Rugby Park, Invercargill
Referee: Shane McDermott

Bay of Plenty vs Wellington
@ ASB Baypark Stadium, Tauranga
Referee: Michael Lash

Currie Cup

Golden Lions vs Western Province
@ Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Jason Jaftha, Lourens van der Merwe
Television match official: Johan Greeff

Blue Bulls vs EP Kings
@ Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Lesego Legoete
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs, Francois Pretorius

Griquas vs Sharks
@ Griqua Park, Kimberley
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman, Pieter Janse van Vuuren

Pumas vs Free State Cheetahs
@ Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Referee: Jaco van Heerden
Assistant referees: Jaco Pretorius, Pieter Maritz
Television match official: Willie Vos