Match officials to November 22

Date published: November 17 2015

The match officials for this weekend's action have been confirmed, with Wayne Barnes handed the Stade Français v Munster Champions Cup match.


Gloucester vs Barbarians
@ Kingsholm
Referee: Dean Richards (England)
Assistant referees: Fergus Kirby (England), Jonathan Healy (England)
Timekeeper: Matthew Peters (England)
Assessor: Brian Ravenhill (England)

Barbarians vs Argentina
@ Twickenham
Referee: JP Doyle (England)
Assistant referees: Tim Wigglesworth (England), Paul Dix (England)
Television match official: David Sainsbury (England)
Assessor: Stephen Leyshon (England)

Champions Cup

Ulster vs Saracens
@ Kingspan Stadium
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Cyril Lafon (France), Pierre Brousset (France)
Television match official: Eric Gauzins (France)
Timekeeper: David Armstrong (Ireland)

Toulouse vs Oyonnax
@ Stade Ernest Wallon
Referee: Matthew Carley (England)
Assistant referees: Andrew Jackson (England), Robin Goodliffe (England)
Television match official: Stuart Terheege (England)

Exeter vs Bordeaux-Bègles
@ Sandy Park
Referee: Leighton Hodges (Wales)
Assistant referees: Gwyn Morris, Greg Morgan
Television match official: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)
Assessor: Jim Fleming

Clermont vs Ospreys
@ Stade Marcel-Michelin
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: David Wilkinson (Ireland), Olly Hodges (Ireland)
Television match official: Marshall Kilgore (Ireland)

Glasgow vs Northampton
@ Scotstoun Stadium
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant referees: Maxime Chalon (France), Jean-Luc Rebollal (France)
Television match official: Gilles Cogne (France)

Scarlets vs Racing 92
@ Parc y Scarlets
Referee: Greg Garner (England)
Assistant referees: Dean Richards (England), Peter Allan (Scotland)
Television match official: Keith Lewis (England)
Timekeeper: Terry Thomas (Wales)
Assessor: Les Peard (Wales)

Treviso vs Leicester
@ Stadio Comunale Monigo
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant referees: Sébastien Minery (France), Vivien Praderie (France)
Television match official: Hervé Dubes (France)
Timekeeper: Walter Borghetto (Italy)
Assessor: John Sheehan (Ireland)

Stade Français vs Munster
@ Stade Jean Bouin
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Ian Tempest (England), Andrew Pearce (England)
Television match official: Geoff Warren (England)

Bath vs Leinster
@ Recreation Ground
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant referees: Salem Attalah (France), tbc (France)
Television match official: Bruno Bessot (France)

Wasps vs Toulon
@ Ricoh Arena
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Dudley Phillips (Ireland), Leo Colgan (Ireland)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Challenge Cup

Connacht vs Brive
@ The Sportsground
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys (England)
Assistant referees: Andrew Small (England), Nigel Carrick (England)
Timekeeper: Louis Cunningham (Ireland)
Assessor: Brian Deighan (Ireland)

Newcastle vs Enisei-STM
@ Kingston Park
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Mark Patton (Ireland), Paul Haycock (Ireland)

Castres vs Dragons
@ Stade Pierre Antoine
Referee: Gary Conway (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Kieran Barry (Ireland), Barrie O'Connell (Ireland)

Sale vs Pau
@ AJ Bell Stadium
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant referees: Sean Brickell (Wales), Wayne Davies (Wales)
Assessor: Rosanno Faccioli (Italy)

Cardiff Blues vs Harlequins
@ Cardiff Arms Park
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz (France)
Assistant referees: Laurent Cardona (France), Arnaud Blondel (France)
Television match official: Jean-Marie Piraveau (France)
Assessor: Andy Clift

Montpellier vs Calvisano
@ Altrad Stadium
Referee: Tom Foley (England)
Assistant referees: Luke Pearce (England), tbc (England)

Zebre vs Worcester
@ Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi
Referee: Tual Trainini (France)
Assistant referees: Salem Attalah (France), Vincent Blasco Baque (France)
Timekeeper: Giovanni Corda (Italy)
Assessor: Bertie Smith (Ireland)

La Rochelle vs Gloucester
@ Stade Marcel Deflandre
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Assistant referees: Matteo Liperini (Italy), Luca Trentin (Italy)
Television match official: Carlo Damasco (Italy)
Assessor: Patrick Robin (France)

Grenoble vs London Irish
@ Stade des Alpes
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
Assistant referees: Neil Hennessy (Wales), Simon Rees (Wales)
Television match official: Jonathan Mason (Wales)

Agen vs Edinburgh
@ Stade Armandie
Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Nigel Correll (Ireland), Mark Connolly (Ireland)
Assessor: Eric Darriere (France)