Match officials to May 4

Date published: April 30 2014


There's another bumper programme of fixtures scheduled for this weekend in both the southern and northern hemispheres.

There's another bumper programme of fixtures scheduled for this weekend in both the southern and northern hemispheres.

This week, ex-Saracens pivot Glen Jackson takes charge of the big clash in Christchurch between the Crusaders and the Brumbies.

There are also a mixture of XVs and Sevens referees lining up to officiate the Glasgow leg of the IRB Sevens Series.

Glasgow Sevens

Referees: Ben Crouse (South Africa), Richard Kelly (New Zealand), James McPhail (New Zealand), James Matthew (Scotland), Luke Pearce (England), Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa), Alexandre Ruiz (France), Ian Tempest (England), Rhys Thomas (Wales)

Super Rugby, Round 12

Blues vs Reds at Eden Park
Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
Television match official: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

Rebels vs Sharks at AAMI Park
Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia) , James Leckie (Australia)
Television match official: Peter Marshall (Australia)

Crusaders vs Brumbies at AMI Stadium
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Ben O'Keefe (New Zealand)
Television match official: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

Chiefs vs Lions at Waikato Stadium
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Mike Lash (New Zealand)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

Waratahs vs Hurricanes Allianz Stadium
Referee: Steve Walsh (Australia)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia) , Michael Hogan (Australia)
Television match official: George Ayoub (Australia)

Stormers vs Highlanders at Newlands
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: tba (South Africa), Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
Television match official: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)

Bulls vs Cheetahs at Loftus Versfeld
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
Television match official: Johan Greeff (South Africa)


Zebre vs Ospreys at Stadio XXV Aprile, Parma
Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Eli Rizzo (Italy), Filippo Bertelli (Italy)
Television match official: Carlo Damasco (Italy)

Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow Warriors at Stadio Monigo, Treviso
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: tba , Simone Boaretto (Italy)
Television match official: Stefano Pennè (Italy)

Edinburgh vs Munster at Meggetland
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Assistant referees: Peter Allan (Scotland), Bob Nevins (Scotland)
Television match official: Iain Ramage (Scotland)

Ulster vs Leinster at Ravenhill
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
Assistant referees: John Lacey (Ireland), David Connolly (Ireland)
Television match official: Dermot Moloney (Ireland)

Connacht vs Cardiff Blues at Sportsground
Referee: Neil Paterson (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Dudley Phillips (Ireland), Olly Hodges (Ireland)

Scarlets vs Newport Gwent Dragons at Parc y Scarlets
Referee: Leighton Hodges (Wales)
Assistant referees: Gwyn Morris (Wales), Kelvin Shorte (Wales)


Bath vs Northampton Saints
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Paul Burton, Roger Baileff
Television match official: Graham Hughes / Greg Garner

Gloucester vs London Irish
Referee: Steve Lee
Assistant referees: Ashley Rowden, Robin Goodliffe
Television match official: Rowan Kitt

Saracens vs Worcester Warriors
Referee: Tim Wigglesworth
Assistant referees: Kelvin Stewart, Roy Maybank
Television match official: David Grashoff

London Wasps vs Newcastle Falcons
Referee: Dean Richards
Assistant referees: Nigel Carrick, Andrew Pearce
Television match official: Sean Davey

Sale Sharks vs Leicester Tigers
Referee: JP Doyle
Assistant referees: Paul Dix, Ross Campbell
Television match official: Trevor Fisher
Timekeeper: Mike Hamlin

Exeter Chiefs v Harlequins
Referee: Andrew Small
Assistant referees: Stuart Terheege, Peter Huckle
Television match official: Greg Garner

Top 14, Round 26

Brive vs Oyonnax at Stade Amédée Domenech
Referee: Sébastien Minery
Assistant referees: Eric Soulan, Stéphane Pomarède
Television match official: Hervé Dubes

Bayonne vs Castres at Stade Jean Dauger
Referee: Jérôme Garcès
Assistant referees: Christophe Dutreuilh, Christophe Malterre
Television match official: Laurent Valin

Bordeaux-Bègles vs Biarritz at Jacques Chaban-Delmas
Referee: Patrick Pechambert
Assistant referees: Mourad Zitouni, Laurent Sclafer
Television match official: Jean-Claude Levrier

Clermont vs Perpignan at Parc des Sports Marcel Michelin
Referee: Cyril Lafon
Assistant referees: Adrien Descottes, Thierry Le Grand
Television match official: Eric Gauzins

Montpellier vs Racing-Métro at Stade Yves du Manoir
Referee: Patrick Gauzère
Assistant referees: Jean-Luc Rebollal, tbc
Television match official: Bruno Bessot

Toulon vs Stade Français at Allianz Riviera
Referee: Sébastien Clouté
Assistant referees: Mathieu Noirot, Thomas Déjean
Television match official: Bernard Dal Maso

Toulouse vs Grenoble at Stade Ernest Wallon
Referee: Christophe Berdos
Assistant referees: Nicolas Datas, Jacques De Lemos
Television match official: Vincent Azoulay