Match officials to May 17

Date published: May 12 2015


The match officials for this weekend's rugby action have been confirmed, with Ian Davies given the Glasgow Warriors versus Ulster PRO12 clash.

London Sevens

Referees: Mike Adamson (Scotland), Federico Anselmi (Argentina), Richard Kelly (New Zealand), James McPhail (Netherlands), Anthony Moyes (Australia), Taku Otsuki (Japan), Luke Pearce (England), Alex Ruiz (France)


Treviso vs Scarlets
@ Stadio Monigo
Referee: George Clancy (IRFU, 72nd competition game)
Assistant Referees: Giuseppe Vivarini, Simone Boaretto (both FIR)
Citing Commissioner: Alberto Recaldini (FIR)
TMO: Carlo Damasco (FIR)

Cardiff Blues vs Zebre
@ Cardiff Arms Park
Referee: Gary Conway (IRFU, 12th competition game)
Assistant Referees: TBC Citing Commissioner: Jeff Mark (WRU)

Edinburgh vs Leinster
@ Murrayfield
Referee: Nigel Owens (WRU, 125th competition game)
Assistant Referees: Andrew McMenemey, Graeme Wells (both SRU)
Citing Commissioner: John Kirk (SRU)
TMO: Iain Ramage (SRU)

Glasgow Warriors vs Ulster
@ Scotstoun Stadium
Referee: Ian Davies (WRU, 31st competition game)
Assistant Referees: Neil Paterson, Sam Grove-White (both SRU)
Citing Commissioner: Paul Minto (SRU)
TMO: Jim Yuille (SRU)

Connacht vs Ospreys
@ The Sportsground
Referee: Marius Mitrea (FIR, 41st competition game)
Assistant Referees: Andy Brace, Nigel Correll (both IRFU)
Citing Commissioner: Tim Lowry (IRFU)
TMO: Seamus Flannery (IRFU)

Munster vs Dragons
@ Irish Independent Park, Cork
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (6th competition game)
Assistant Referees: Dudley Phillips, Sean Gallagher (both IRFU)
Citing Commissioner: Eddie Walsh (IRFU)
TMO: Kevin Beggs (IRFU)


Bath vs Gloucester
@ Recreation Ground
Referee: Dean Richards
Assistant referees: Kelvin Stewart, Simon McConnell
Television match official: Stuart Terheege
Timekeeper: Laurie Bryant
Assessor: Tony Spreadbury

Exeter vs Sale
@ Sandy Park
Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant referees: Roy Maybank, Roger Baileff
Television match official: Geoffrey Warren
Timekeeper: Matthew Peters
Assessor: Christopher White

Leicester vs Northampton
@ Welford Road
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Tim Wigglesworth, Peter Huckle
Television match official: Rowan Kitt
Timekeeper: Andrew Small
Assessor: Martin Fox

London Irish vs Wasps
@ Madejski Stadium
Referee: JP Doyle
Assistant referees: Ian Tempest, Andrew Pearce
Television match official: David Grashoff
Timekeeper: John Burtenshaw
Assessor: Rowly Williams

London Welsh vs Saracens
@ Kassam Stadium
Referee: Luke Pearce
Assistant referees: Darren Gamage, Nigel Carrick
Television match official: Trevor Fisher
Timekeeper: Nick Robinson
Assessor: Gary Welsh

Newcastle vs Harlequins
@ Kingston Park
Referee: Thomas Foley
Assistant referees: Steve Lee, Robin Goodliffe
Television match official: David Sainsbury
Timekeeper: David Hudson
Assessor: Nigel Yates

Top 14

Clermont vs Toulon
@ Parc des Sports Marcel Michelin
Referee: Patrick Pechambert
Assistant referees: Garcès Jérôme, Bruno Gabaldon
Television match official: Vincent Azoulay

Bordeaux-Bègles vs Bayonne
@ Stade Chaban Delmas
Referee: Jérôme Garcès
Assistant referees: Vincent Blasco Baque, Sébastien Hebert
Television match official: Eric Gauzins

Castres vs Brive
@ Stade Pierre-Antoine
Referee: Romain Poite
Assistant referees: David Rosich, Thomas Déjean
Television match official: Gilles Cogne

Grenoble vs Toulouse
@ Stade Lesdiguieres
Referee: Mathieu Raynal
Assistant referees: Christophe Mallet, Thierry Guilloton
Television match official: Eric Gonthier

La Rochelle vs Racing-Métro
@ Stade Marcel Deflandre
Referee: Cédric Marchat
Assistant referees: Thomas Charabas, Christophe Malterre
Television match official: Hervé Dubes

Stade Français vs Montpellier
@ Stade Jean Bouin
Referee: Christophe Berdos
Assistant referees: Mourad Zitouni, Jacques De Lemos
Television match official: Bruno Bessot

Oyonnax vs Lyon
@ Stade Charles Mathon
Referee: Pascal Gauzère
Assistant referees: Laurent Millotte, Laurent Breil
Television match official: Gérard Borreani

CLICK HERE for Super Rugby match officials