Match officials to June 30

Date published: June 27 2013

The officials for this weekend's rugby action have been revealed, with South African Craig Joubert handed the main job in Melbourne.

The match officials for the upcoming weekend's rugby action have been confirmed, with Craig Joubert being the man in the middle in Melbourne.

Lions second Test

Australia vs British and Irish Lions at Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Romain Poite (France)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
Assessor: Lyndon Bray

Rugby World Cup Sevens


Referees: Federico Anselmi (Argentina), James Bolabiu (Fiji), James McPhail (New Zealand), Anthony Moyes (Australia), Matthew O'Brien (Australia), Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa), Alexandre Ruiz (France) , Rhys Thomas (Wales), Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Kevin White (Scotland).

Assistant referees/Goal Judges: Vlad Iordachescu (Romania), Iñigo Atorrasagasti (Spain), Henrique Platais (Brazil ), Dewi Rowlands (Hong Kong), Andrea Spadoni (Italy), Neil Hennessy (Wales), Jon Mason (Wales), Adrian Graves (Scotland), Bob Nevins (Scotland), Ian Tempest (England), Simon Harding (England), tba (Russia), Sean Gallagher (Ireland), Eanna O'Dowd (Ireland), Adrien Descottes (France), Tual Trainini (France)


Referees: Jess Beard (New Zealand), Leah Berard (USA), Chelsea Gurr (New Zealand), Marlize Jordaan (South Africa), Gabriel Lee (Hong Kong), Amy Perrett (Australia), Sherry Trumbull (Canada).

Assistant referees/Goal Judges: Sara Cox (England), Tracy Pettingale (England), Koini Vuli (Fiji), Itziar Diaz (Spain), Alex Pratt (Scotland), Katharina Pickert (Germany), Sylvie Bros (France)

Super Rugby, Round 18

Chiefs vs Hurricanes at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Richard Kelly (New Zealand)
Television match official: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

Highlanders vs Crusaders at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Referee: Steve Walsh (Australia)
Assistant referees: Kane McBride (New Zealand). Sheldon Eden-Whaitiri (New Zealand)
Television match official: Keith Brown (New Zealand)

Sharks vs Blues at Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Tiaan Jonker (South Africa), Reuben Rossouw (South Africa)
Television match official: Willie Roos (South Africa)

Bulls vs Kings at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jaco van Heerden (South Africa), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
Television match official: Gerrie Coetzee (South Africa)

Stormers vs Cheetahs at Newlands
Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman (South Africa), Marc van Zyl (South Africa)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)