Match officials to August 24

Date published: August 20 2014

The match officials for this week's action have been confirmed, with Romain Poite refereeing the All Blacks versus Wallabies showdown.

The match officials for this week's action have been announced, with Romain Poite handed the All Blacks versus Wallabies game in Auckland.

The Rugby Championship

New Zealand vs Australia at Eden Park, Auckland
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)
Assessor: Lyndon Bray

Argentina vs South Africa at Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena in Salta, Argentina
Referee: Steve Walsh (Australia)
Assistant referees: John Lacey (Ireland), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Television match official: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
Assessor: Clayton Thomas

Top 14, Round 2

Toulouse vs Castres at Stade Ernest Wallon
Referee: Pascal Gauzère
Assistant referees: Tual Trainini, Jacques De Lemos
Television match official: Eric Gonthier

Brive vs Clermont at Stade Amédée Domenech
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz
Assistant referees: Stéphane Boyer, Christophe Malterre
Television match official: Hervé Dubes

Bayonne vs Oyonnax at Stade Jean Dauger
Referee: Laurent Cardona
Assistant referees: Christophe Berdos, Eric Soulan
Television match official: Jean-Marie Piraveau

Bordeaux-Bègles vs Racing-Métro at Stade Jacques Chaban-Delmas
Referee: Jérôme Garcès
Assistant referees: Cédric Clave, Jean-Luc Rebollal
Television match official: Gilles Cogne

Montpellier vs Grenoble at Yves Du Manoir
Referee: Sébastien Minery
Assistant referees: Mourad Zitouni, Thierry Guilloton
Television match official: Bernard Dal Maso

Toulon vs La Rochelle at Stade Mayol
Referee: Maxime Chalon
Assistant referees: Cyril Lafon, Sébastien Hebert
Television match official: Eric Gauzins

Stade Français vs Lyon at Stade Jean Bouin
Referee: Cédric Marchat
Assistant referees: Thomas Charabas, Thomas Déjean
Television match official: Vincent Azoulay

ITM Cup, Round 2

North Harbour vs Southland at QBE Stadium, North Harbour
Referee: Angus Mabey

Waikato vs Canterbury at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
Referee: Shane McDermott

Hawke's Bay vs Taranaki at McLean Park, Napier
Referee: Michael Lash

Northland vs Wellington at Toll Stadium, Whangarei
Referee: Brendon Pickerill

Counties-Manukau vs Otago at ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe
Referee: Nick Briant

Manawatu vs Auckland at FMG Stadium, Palmerston North
Referee: Mike Fraser

Bay of Plenty vs Tasman at ASB Baypark Stadium, Tauranga
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe

Currie Cup

Pumas vs Griquas at Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Referee: Quinton Immelman
Assistant referees: Jaco van Heerden, Sieg van Staden
Television match official: Johan Greeff
Assessor: Deon van Blommestein

Blue Bulls vs EP Kings at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Lesego Legoete
Assistant referees: Jaco van Heerden, Cobus Wessels
Television match official: Johan Greeff
Assessor: Keith Hendricks

Western Province vs Golden Lions at Newlands
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant referees: Christie du Preez, Marc van Zyl
Television match official: Deon van Blommestein
Assessor: Deon van Blommestein

Sharks vs Free State at Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant referees: Marius Jonker, Stefan Breytenbach
Television match official: Jason Jaftha
Assessor: Willie Roos