Match officials to April 23

Date published: April 19 2017

The match officials for this week's action have been confirmed, with the Champions Cup, Challenge Cup and Super Rugby on the schedule.

France's Romain Poite will be in charge of the Champions Cup semi-final between Munster and Saracens in Dubin.

Champions Cup Semi-finals

Munster vs Saracens 
@ Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Pascal Gauzère (France), Alexandre Ruiz (France)
TMO: Philippe Bonhoure (France)

Clermont Auvergne vs Leinster 
@ Matmut Stadium de Gerland, Lyon
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant Referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Ian Davies (Wales)
Television match official: Jonathan Mason (Wales)

Challenge Cup Semi-finals

La Rochelle vs Gloucester 
@ Stade Marcel Deflandre, La Rochelle
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: George Clancy (Ireland), David Wilkinson (Ireland)
TMO: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)

Stade Français vs Bath 
@ Stade Jean Bouin, Paris
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: Marius Mitrea (Italy), Sean Gallagher (Ireland)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Super Rugby, Round 9

Hurricanes vs Brumbies 
@ McLean Park, Napier
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Angus Mabey (New Zealand)
TMO: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

Waratahs vs Kings 
@ Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Damon Murphy (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)

Lions vs Jaguares 
@ Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand), Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)

Highlanders vs Sunwolves 
@ Rugby Park, Invercargill
Referee: Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Cam Stone (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

Crusaders vs Stormers 
@ AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), James Doleman (New Zealand)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

Western Force vs Chiefs 
@ nib Stadium, Perth
Referee: Nicholas Berry (Australia)
Assistant Referees: William Houston (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

Sharks vs Melbourne Rebels 
@ Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Egon Seconds (South Africa), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Bulls vs Cheetahs 
@ Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), AJ Jacobs (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)