Lions unchanged for Crusaders

Date published: March 11 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Marnitz_Boshoff_Lions_v_Hurricanes_Super_Rugby_2015

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named an unchanged starting XV for Saturday's clash with the Crusaders in Christchurch.

Ackermann has opted for consistency, selecting the same run-on side which beat the Blues 13-10 in Auckland last weekend.

Meanwhile, the bench sees just two changes with new Lions recruit Andries Ferreira providing lock cover and Springbok fly-half Marnitz Boshoff returning to the match day 23.

Boshoff was dropped from theJohsnnesburg-based outfit's matchday squad after a poor performance against the Sharks in Durban in Round Two.

Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Sampie Mastriet, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9  Ross Cronje, 8 Warren Whiteley (captain), 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Martin Muller, 4 Franco Mostert, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Robbie Coetzee, 1 Corne Fourie.
Replacements: 16 Armand van der Merwe, 17 Jacques van Rooyen, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Andries Ferreira, 20 Derick Minnie, 21 Faf de Klerk, 22 Marnitz Boshoff, 23 Howard Mnisi.

Date: Saturday, March 13
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Kick-off: 16:30 local (03:30 GMT, 14:30 AEDT, 05:30 SAST)
Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand), Paul Williams (New Zealand)
TMO: Chris Wratt (New Zealand)

COMMENTS