Lions name 27-man squad

Date published: March 2 2015

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has announced the following 27-man touring squad for his side's Super Rugby tour to Australasia.

The Lions will play four matches against the Blues, Crusaders, Rebels and the Reds while on tour.

The team departed for New Zealand on Sunday evening.

Lions touring squad: Marnitz Boshoff, Andries Coetzee, Robbie Coetzee, Ruan Combrinck, Ross Cronje, Faf de Klerk, Ruan Dreyer, Andries Ferreira, Corne Fourie, Elton Jantjies, Jaco Kriel , Robert Kruger, Lionel Mapoe, Sampie Mastriet, Derick Minnie, Howard Mnisi, Franco Mostert, Martin Muller, Julian Redelinghuys, Courtnall Skosan, Warwick Tecklenburg, Schalk van der, Merwe, Armand van der Merwe, Jacques van Rooyen, Jaco van der Walt, Harold Vorster, Warren Whiteley