Lions make three changes for final

Date published: October 22 2015

Golden Lions coach, Johan Ackermann has made three changes to the starting line-up for Saturday Currie Cup final clash against Western Province Emirates Airline Park.

Robbie Coetzee will start at hooker, which sees Malcolm Marx shift to the bench, while Kwagga Smith will wear the number seven jersey as Stephan de Witt also takes up a seat on the bench.

In the backline Rohan Janse van Rensburg and Stokkies Hanekom will swop places with the latter moving to the bench.

Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Courtnall Skosan, 13 RohanJanse van Rensburg , 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Marnitz Boshoff, 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Kwagga Smith, 6 Jaco Kriel (captain), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Lourens Erasmus, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Robbie Coetzee , 1 Jacques van Rooyen.
Replacements: 16 Malcom Marx, 17 Ruan Dreyer, 18 Fabian Booysen,19 Steph de Witt, 20 Jaco van der Walt, 21 Stokkies Hanekom, 22 Sampie Mastriet.

Date: Saturday, October 24
Venue: Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Kick-off: 13:45 local (11:45 GMT)
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge  
Assistant referees: Stuart Berry, Jason Jaftha
TMO: Marius Jonker