Kings change four for Waratahs

Date published: April 19 2017

Kings head coach Deon Davids has made four changes, including a positional switch, to his starting XV for Friday’s clash with the Waratahs in Sydney.

There is one change in the back-line, which started in last weekend’s loss against the Reds in Brisbane, with Wandile Mjekevu taking over from Yaw Penxe on the right wing.

In the forwards, Andisa Ntsila replaces Ruaan Lerm at number eight while Irne Herbst takes over from Mzwanele Zito in the second row.

The final change is in the front row where Ross Geldenhuys takes over from Justin Forwood, who moves over to the other side of the scrum where he replaces Chris Heiberg who wore the number one jersey against the Reds.

Kings: 15 Masixole Banda, 14 Wandile Mjekevu, 13 Berton Klaasen, 12 Luzuko Vulindlu, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Lionel Cronje (c), 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Andisa Ntsila, 7 Tyler Paul, 6 Chris Cloete, 5 Wilhelm van der Sluys, 4 Irne Herbst, 3 Ross Geldenhuys, 2 Michael Willemse, 1 Justin Forwood
Replacements: 16 Kurt Haupt, 17 Schalk van der Merwe, 18 Dayan van der Westhuizen, 19 Mzwanele Zito, 20 Ruaan Lerm/Martin Bezuidenhout, 21 Johan Steyn, 22 Stokkies Hanekom, 23 Pieter-Steyn de Wet

Date: Friday, April 21
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 19.45 local (09.45 GMT)
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Damon Murphy (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)