Kearney returns for Ireland

Date published: November 3 2016

Rob Kearney will take his place at full-back for Ireland's clash with New Zealand at Soldier Field in Chicago this weekend.

Rory Best captain's the side and is joined in the front row by Tadhg Furlong and Jack McGrath. 

Devin Toner and Donnacha Ryan are paired in the engine room with Jordi Murphy and CJ Stander on the flanks either side of vice-captain Jamie Heaslip.

Conor Murray starts at scrum-half with Johnny Sexton returning to the number ten jersey having missed the South African tour due to injury. 

Robbie Henshaw and Jared Payne are re-united in midfield while Andrew Trimble and Simon Zebo fill the wing positions with Kearney at full-back.

Sean Cronin, Cian Healy, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Josh van der Flier, Kieran Marmion, Joey Carbery and Garry Ringrose are named among the replacements.

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Jared Payne, 12 Robbie Henshaw, 11 Simon Zebo, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Jordi Murphy, 6 CJ Stander, 5 Devin Toner, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Rory Best (c), 1 Jack McGrath
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Cian Healy, 18 Finlay Bealham, 19 Ultan Dillane, 20 Josh van der Flier, 21 Kieran Marmion, 22 Joey Carbery, 23 Garry Ringrose

Date: Saturday, November 5
Venue: Soldier Field, Chicago
Kick-off: 20:00 GMT (15:00 local)
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant Referees: Luke Pearce (England), Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)