Jones adds nine players to England squad

Date published: November 14 2016

Following England's victory over South Africa, 33 players will reassemble at Pennyhill Park on Monday to train for Saturday’s clash with Fiji at Twickenham.

England earned their first victory over South Africa in 10 years, beating the Springboks 37-21, and head coach Eddie Jones has added nine players to his extended squad.

Forwards Charlie Ewels (Bath), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints) and Ben Morgan (Gloucester) come back into camp.

As do backs Alex Goode (Saracens), Mike Haley (Sale Sharks), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath) and Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs).

Jones will name his side to face Fiji on Thursday for the second of four games in the end-of-year series.

England squad:

Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Tommy Taylor (Wasps), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)

Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath Rugby), Alex Goode (Saracens), Mike Haley (Sale Sharks), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Marland Yarde (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)