Hooper’s hearing adjourned

Date published: July 29 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Michael_Hooper_Aus_v_NZ_RC_2014

The Wallabies must sweat further on flanker Michael Hooper's Rugby Championship fate after his disciplinary hearing was adjourned until Thursday.

A SANZAR judicial hearing was held concerning the citing of Hooper for alleged foul play during a Rugby Championship match between the Wallabies and Pumas in Mendoza at the weekend. 

Hooper is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (a) Punching or striking, when he made contact with Argentina fly-half, Nicolas Sanchez in an incident that occurred in the 59th minute of the match.

The hearing was heard by Nigel Hampton QC via video conference on Wednesday 29 July at 5:00pm AEST, 7:00pm NZST, 4:00am ART and 9:00am SAST.

No comment from any party will be made until the hearing is complete.

The hearing will recommence Thursday 30 July at 4:00pm AEST, 6:00pm NZST, 3:00am ART and 8:00am SAST.

COMMENTS