Hoiles to start for Waratahs

Date published: May 14 2015

Waratahs boss Michael Cheika has made just one change to his starting XV for Saturday's clash with the Sharks in Sydney.

Veteran back-row Stephen Hoiles comes into the run-on side as a replacement for Jacques Potgieter who was ruled out of the encounter with a chest injury.

There will be three omissions to come from the Sydneysiders' replacements bench that has been listed.

Waratahs (three to be omitted): 15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Stephen Hoiles, 5 Dave Dennis (c), 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Jed Holloway, 21 Jack Dempsey, 22 Tala Grey, 23 Pat McCutcheon, 24 Brendan McKibbin, 25 Matt Carraro, 26 Peter Betham

Date: Saturday, May 16
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 19:40 local (21:40 NZST, 11:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT)
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann
Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner, Will Houston
TMO: George Ayoub