Highlanders unchanged for Lions

Date published: May 7 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Ben_Smith_Highlanders_v_Sharks_SR_2014

The Highlanders have named an unchanged side for this weekend's clash with the Lions in Johannesburg.

The in-form Kiwi side hammered the Sharks last time out, and Jamie Joseph has stuck with the same starting XV for the trip to South Africa.

Lima Sopoaga and Aaron Smith will continue in the half-backs after performing well against the Sharks.

The only changes come on the bench, where Ross Geldenhuys and John Hardie are among the replacements after missing out last week.

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith (c). 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Richard Buckman, 11 Patrick Osborne, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu, 7 Dan Pryor, 6 Gareth Evans, 5 Mark Reddish, 4 Tom Franklin, 3 Josh Hohneck, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Kane Hames.
Replacements: 16 Ash Dixon, 17 Brendon Edmonds, 18 Ross Geldenhuys, 19 Elliott Dixon, 20 John Hardie, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Marty Banks, 23 Jason Emery

Date: Saturday, May 8
Venue: Ellis Park Stadium, Johannesburg
Kick-off: 13:00 local (13:00 GMT, 01:00 NZST, 23:00 AEST)
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Rodney Bonaparte (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

COMMENTS