Hernandez at ten for Pumas

Date published: August 6 2015

Juan Martin Hernandez will start at fly-half for Argentina in their Rugby Championship clash with South Africa in Durban.

The veteran playmaker has yet to feature in the tournament but replaces Nicolas Sanchez, who was not included in the squad for this game.

Daniel Hourcade has made 11 changes in all to his starting lineup, with Juan Imhoff the only survivor in the backline from the team that lost to Australia last time out.

In the front row, skipper Agustin Creevy and Marcos Ayerza are joined by Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, who replaces the injured Ramiro Herrera, while in the second row, Guido Petti and Tomas Lavanini will form a young lock pairing.

It's all change in the back row, with starts for Pablo Matera, Juan Manuel Leguizamon and Leonardo Senatore, and at scrum-half Tomas Cubelli is preferred to Martin Landajo.

Argentina have lost both of their games so far in the tournament, as have their hosts South Africa, but the Pumas will be seeking a first-ever victory over the Springboks.

Argentina: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Juan Imhoff, 10 Juan Martin Hernandez, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy (c), 1 Marcos Ayerza.
Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera, 18 Matias Diaz, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Tomas Lezana, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Lucas Amorosino.

Date: Saturday, August 8
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 17:05 local (15:05 GMT, 12:05 ART)
Referee: Romain Poite
Assistant Referees: JP Doyle, Marcus Mitrea
TMO: Ben Skeen