Haylett-Petty at 15 for Force

Date published: April 9 2015

Full-back Dane Haylett-Petty will return to the Western Force starting line-up for the club’s 10th season anniversary match against the Cheetahs in Perth on Saturday.

The Force entered the Super Rugby competition with the Cheetahs in 2006, with the Western Australian club recording its first tournament victory against the Bloemfontein-based side in Kimberly that same year.

Haylett-Petty, who returned from a six-week foot injury off the bench against the Sharks a fortnight ago, will start in the 15 jersey with Luke Morahan to start on the wing.

On the bench, Chris Alcock returns to the Force’s match day 23 while Marcel Brache will provide coverage for the outside backs.

Head Coach Michael Foley says the match is an important occasion for both the team and club.

"We’re excited about returning home and starting the second half of our season," he said.

"Having six of our final nine matches at home provides an opportunity to display the character of the team as we strive to move our game up a level.

"While aspects of our performances against the Sharks and Bulls were pleasing, we know combining passages of good play into wins comes down to our attitude to retain and recycle quick ball at the breakdown and physicality in defence.

"Dane has been very determined as he’s rehabbed from the injury in the first game and it will be good to see the intensity Chris brings to the team off the bench.

"Saturday is an opportunity for the club to acknowledge those who have supported the Force over the past 10 years, and to recognise their role in providing us with the opportunities we now have."

Western Force: 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Kyle Godwin, 12 Luke Burton, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Kane Koteka, 6 Steve Mafi, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Sam Wykes (c), 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pekahou Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Oliver Hoskins, 19 Angus Cottrell, 20 Chris Alcock, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Zack Holmes, 23 Marcel Brache

Date: Saturday, April 11
Kick-off: 19:45 local (11:45 GMT, 21:45 AEST, 23:45 NZST, 13:45 SAST)
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann
Assistant referees: Will Houston, Graham Cooper
TMO: Ian Smith