Premiership club Harlequins have revealed a throwback home strip for the upcoming 2016/2017 season to celebrate their 150th year.
Founded as Hampstead Football Club back in 1866, the team changed its name two years later to Harlequin FC.
David Ellis, Harlequins chief executive commented: “We are very proud of our rich heritage and are looking forward to celebrating that throughout the season and bringing it to life for the whole Harlequins family.
“It feels like a new era for us with our five year plans now firmly in place and John Kingston as our new Director of Rugby. We are excited for the season ahead and bringing our past, present and future together as we continue to build our legacy and celebrate, once again, this amazing club.”
— Harlequins (@QuinsRugbyUnion) 1 July 2016