France change one for Ireland

Date published: February 11 2015

Eddy Ben Arous will make his first start for France in the only change for this weekend's clash with Ireland in Dublin.

The Racing-Métro loosehead replaces the injured Alexandre Menini in the starting lineup, having impressed off the bench last weekend against Scotland.

That is the only change to the team from Philippe Saint-André, with Vincent Debaty taking a place on the bench.

Saint-André has resisted the urge to include Brice Dulin, the Racing full-back who is recovering from a biceps injury, while Rory Kockott keeps his place ahead of Morgan Parra.

There is also no recall for Nicolas Mas, who was left out of the squad for the Scotland game in favour of Rabah Slimani.

Les Bleus won 15-8 against Scotland, with Camille Lopez scoring all their points with five penalties.

France: 15 Scott Spedding, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Teddy Thomas, 10 Camille Lopez, 9 Rory Kockott, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Bernard Le Roux, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (c), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Pascal Papé, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Guilhem Guirado, 1 Eddy Ben Arous
Replacements: 16 Benjamin Kayser, 17 Uini Atonio, 18 Vincent Debaty, 19 Romain Taofifenua, 20 Loann Goujon, 21 Morgan Parra, 22 Rémi Talès, 23 Rémi Lamerat

Date: Saturday, February 14
Kick-off: 17:00 local
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
AR1: Nigel Owens (Wales)
AR2: Leighton Hodges (Wales)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)