Force shuffle front row for Reds

Date published: February 28 2017

The Western Force have re-shuffled the forward pack team to face the Reds at nib Stadium on Thursday.

Head coach Dave Wessels has brought young lock Matt Philip into the starting line-up and he will link with Wallaby Adam Coleman in the second-row.

In other changes, Ross Haylett-Petty will move to blindside flanker and Brynard Stander will start at number eight. New recruit Ben Daley will get his first start in the blue jersey at loosehead prop, making a straight swap with stalwart Pek Cowan.

Local products Curtis Rona and Chance Peni will make their long-awaited debuts in front of their home crowd as they line up at inside centre and right wing respectively.

Western Force: 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Billy Meakes, 11 Chance Peni, 10 Jono Lance, 9 Ryan Louwrens, 8 Brynard Stander, 7 Kane Koteka, 6 Ross Haylett-Petty, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Matt Philip, 3 Jermaine Ainsley, 2 Heath Tessmann (c), 1 Ben Daley
Replacements: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Pek Cowan, 18 Tetera Faulkner, 19 Richard Hardwick, 20 Isi Naisarani, 21 Michael Ruru, 22 Ian Prior, 23 Alex Newsome

Date: Thursday, March 2
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth
Kick-off: 18:30 local (10:30 GMT)
Referee: Federico Anselmi
Assistant Referees: Rohan Hoffmann, Graham Cooper
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore