Force change four for Brumbies

Date published: June 4 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Michael_Foley_Western_Force_coach_SR_2015

Michael Foley has changed his half-backs as the Force make four changes to their team to face the Brumbies.

Alby Mathewson and Zack Holmes will combine in place of Ryan Louwrens and the injured Sias Ebersohn as the Perth side look to bounce back from last week's loss to the Reds.

Elsewhere Guy Millar earns his first start for the franchise at tighthead while Sam Wykes comes back into the second row in place of Steve Mafi in what will be his final home game for the team before he heads off to Japan.

"As a team – players and staff – we're very determined to finish our home season with a strong performance in front of our supporters," said Foley.

"Our ability to nail our attacking breakdowns against players that are highly active in that area will be key in seeing our attack convert opportunities to points."

Western Force: 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Marcel Brache, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Zack Holmes, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Matt Hodgson (c), 6 Angus Cottrell, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Guy Millar, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pekahou Cowan
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Tetera Faulkner, 19 Steve Mafi, 20 Kane Koteka, 21 Ryan Louwrens, 22 Luke Burton, 23 Patrick Dellit

Date: Friday, June 5
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth
Kick-off: 19:00 local (11.00 GMT, 21:00 AEST, 23:00 NZST, 13:00 SAST)
Referee: Angus Gardner
Assistant referees: Damien Mitchelmore, Graham Cooper
TMO: Peter Marshall

COMMENTS