Fiji name Sevens squad for Dubai, Cape Town

Date published: November 20 2015

World Series champions Fiji have named their squad to participate in the Sevens World Series' opening tournaments in Dubai and Cape Town.

Head coach Ben Ryan has selected a 14-man squad to begin what is the Olympic season where many of the leading countries of the 15-a-side version of the game have named star players for the upcoming Sevens campaign. 

Ryan has picked many of the squad that saw him win his first series championship last season in such stunning fashion.

The following players have been selected by Vodafone Fiji 7s Team head coach, Ben Ryan, to represent Fiji at the World Rugby, HSBC Sevens World Series to be held in Dubai and Cape Town in South Africa.

Fiji squad for Dubai and Cape Town:

Apisai Domolailai, Emori Waqavulagi, Emosi Mulevoro, Isake Katonibau, Jasa Veremalua, Kitione Taliga, Nemani Nagusa, Osea Kolinisau, Pio Tuwai, Savenaca Rawaca, Seremaia Tuwai, Sevuloni Mocenacagi/Vatemo Ravouvou, Viliame Mata.