Enever starts for Brumbies

Date published: June 4 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Blake_Enever_Brumbies

Blake Enever will start in the Brumbies second row against the Western Force in Perth on Friday in the only change to their starting XV. 

Enever make his fourth start for the Brumbies as he comes into the team to replace Sam Carter,  who has been ruled out after sustaining a medial ligament tear in his knee during last weekend’s clash against the Bulls.

Christian Lealiifano will remain at number 10 and Robbie Coleman at 12 as Matt Toomua spends another week on the sidelines recovering from a syndesmosis strain.

Head coach Stephen Larkham said his team had prepared well and were looking forward to the match.

"We have had some good training sessions this week. Blake has been a solid performer all year and he has slotted well into that number 5 position during training," said Larkham.

“The Force have some really strong players and we need to be well prepared to face them in what should be an entertaining match.

"The trip to Perth is a long one so we will do some light preparation over Thursday and Friday and relax a bit before getting out there tomorrow night."

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Robbie Coleman, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Nic White, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Blake Enever, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Jarrad Butler, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Nigel Ah Wong, 23 James Dargaville.

Date: Friday, June 5
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth
Kick-off:  19:00 local (11.00 GMT, 21:00 AEST, 23:00 NZST, 13:00 SAST)
Referee: Angus Gardner
Assistant referees: Damien Mitchelmore, Graham Cooper
TMO: Peter Marshall

COMMENTS