Emery set for Monday hearing

Date published: April 24 2016

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Jason_Emery_red_card_Highlanders_Sharks

Highlanders centre Jason Emery will appear before a SANZAAR Judicial Hearing after being cited for a dangerous tackle against the Sharks.

Emery is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (e) Dangerous Tackling when he tackled Sharks full-back Willie le Roux in the air on Friday.

The Judicial Committee for the Hearing will be Jannie Lubbe SC (Chairman), De Wet Barry and John Langford. It will be held by video conference on Monday 25 April, 19:00 (NZST), 17:00 (AEST), 09:00 (SAST).

COMMENTS