Eleven changes for Namibia

Date published: October 9 2015

Coach Phil Davies has named the Namibia team to face Argentina in their Pool C match on Sunday, which kicks off at Leicester City Stadium.

He has made eleven changes to the starting line-up that lost 17-16 to Georgia on Wednesday. Torsten van Jaarsveld, Tjiuee Uanivi, Theuns Kotzé and Chrysander Botha retain their spot in the starting line-up.

The eleven changes are the most Namibia have made between successive matches in the same World Cup campaign.

Jacques Burger is not in the 23 as he retired after being concussed early in the game against Georgia, in which he equalled Hugo Horn's team record for most RWC appearances (11).

Johnny Redelinghuys, Tinus du Plessis and Eugene Jantjies all might join Burger and Horn on eleven should they come on as replacements.
In the absence of Burger, Rohan Kitshoff will captain the side and for the first time since 2007 the Welwitschias will be skippered by someone other than Burger in a World Cup match.
Uanivi and Kotzé have played the full 240 minutes of Namibia's RWC 2015 campaign so far.

Namibia: 15 Chrysander Botha, 14 Johan Tromp, 13 JC Greyling, 12 Johan Deysel, 11 Conrad Marais, 10 Theuns Kotze, 9 Eneill Buitendag, 8 Leneve Damens, 7 Wian Conradie, 6 Rohan Kitsoff (captain), 5 Tijuee Uanivi, 4 Janco Venter, 3 Johannes Coetzee, 2 Torsten Van Jaarsveld, 1 Jaco Engels.
Replacements: 16 Louis van der Westhuizen, 17 Johnny Redelinghuys, 18 Raoul Larson, 19 Renaldo Bothma, 20 Tinus Du Plessis, 21 PJ Van Lill, 22 Eugene Jantjes, 23 Heinrich Smit.