Eight changes for Italy

Date published: August 27 2015

Jacques Brunel has made eight changes to his starting lineup for the return fixture against Scotland at Murrayfield on Saturday.

Leonardo Ghiraldini will captain the side but there is a major overhaul of the backline with Leonardo Sarto the only three-quarter to keep their spot.

Luke McLean starts at full-back, while Angelo Esposito comes onto the other wing. And in the centres Luca Morisi and Michele Campagnaro will link for the Azzurri.

Tommaso Allan and Guglielmo Palazzani continue in the half-backs, with Edoardo Gori serving a final match of his suspension for a dangerous tackle at the end of last season.

The back row is unchanged but there is a new lock pairing of Joshua Furno and Marco Fuser, the latter making his first Test start.

Finally up front Martin Castrogiovanni starts at tighthead alongside Ghiraldini and loosehead Matias Aguero however Sergio Parisse is still missing from the team.

Italy: 15 Luke McLean, 14 Angelo Esposito, 13 Michele Campagnaro, 12 Luca Morisi, 11 Leonardo Sarto, 10 Tommaso Allan, 9 Guglielmo Palazzani, 8 Samuela Vunisa, 7 Francesco Minto, 6 Alessandro Zanni, 5 Joshua Furno, 4 Marco Fuser, 3 Martin Castrogiovanni, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini (c), 1 Matias Aguero.
Replacements: 16 Andrea Manici, 17 Michele Rizzo, 18 Dario Chistolini, 19 Quintin Geldenhuys, 20 Mauro Bergamasco, 21 Marcello Violi, 22 Carlo Canna, 23 Andrea Masi 

Date: Saturday, August 29
Venue: Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh
Kick-off: 15:15 local (14:15 GMT)
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: JP Doyle (England), Mathieu Raynal (France)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)