Edinburgh confirm their departures

Date published: May 4 2016

Edinburgh have confirmed the players who will be leaving the PRO12 outfit at the end of the campaign, with Dougie Fife one of those named.

Fife joins Jack Cuthbert, Otulea Katoa, Nick McLennan, Grant Shiells, Andries Strauss, Alex Toolis and Jade Te Rure in departing the club.

That group of eight follows earlier news that David Denton, Greig Tonks, Matt Scott, Sam Beard, Mike Coman, John Andress were also leaving.

Scotland international back-row forward Roddy Grant meanwhile is retiring, with head coach Alan Solomons saying goodbye to many of his players.

"Everyone associated with the club, on and off the field, would like to wish all the players the very best for the future and thank them for their loyalty and commitment to the black and red over the years," he said.