Duo return for Stormers

Date published: April 6 2016

Damian de Allende and Rynhardt Elstadt are both set for their season bows for the Stormers after being named on the bench to face the Sunwolves.

There are two changes to the backline that started the Stormers' 13-8 victory over the Jaguares in Buenos Aires, with half-backs Nic Groom and Kurt Coleman both sidelined through injury.

Scrum-half Louis Schreuder will partner fly-half Jean-Luc du Plessis, who makes his Stormers starting debut, whilst Godlen Masimla will provide cover from the replacements bench.

In the front-row a rotational switch sees props Oli Kebble and Vincent Koch come back into the starting line-up, with JC Janse van Rensburg and Frans Malherbe taking their place amongst the replacements.

Pieter-Steph du Toit returns at lock after being rested against the Jaguares, whilst JD Schickerling will join him in the second-row following an injury to Eben Etzebeth during the week.

The final change sees Schalk Burger come back into the starting line-up at number eight, with Nizaam Carr starting as a replacement for the first time this season.

Stormers head coach Robbie Fleck said that following a well-deserved bye week his team is determined to continue their winning momentum.

"The bye was definitely welcome after five hard games to start the season, and the challenge now is to build on what we have achieved thus far," he said.

"It is great to be back at DHL Newlands, and hopefully we will be able to make the most of the home support."

Stormers: 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Johnny Kotze, 12 Juan de Jongh (cc), 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Schalk Burger, 7 Siya Kolisi, 6 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 JD Schickerling, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Oli Kebble
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 Frans Malherbe (cc), 19 Rynhardt Elstadt, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Godlen Masimla, 22 Huw Jones, 23 Damian de Allende

Date: Friday, April 8
Venue: DHL Newlands
Kick-off: 19:00 local (17:00 GMT)
Referee: Nic Berry (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), AJ Jacobs (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greef (South Africa)