Dubai Sevens draw confirmed

Date published: September 22 2016

The draw for the first round of the Men's World Rugby Sevens Series in Dubai has been made, with Series holders Fiji pooled alongside Argentina.

Also joining the duo in Pool A will be Wales and Canada with the competition taking place on Friday, December 2 and Saturday, December 3.

Pool B sees South Africa, USA, Scotland and a TBC team collide while in Pool C New Zealand, England, Samoa and Russia will face off.

Australia, Kenya, France and Japan are in Pool D as the 16 competing sides look to build on the platform Rio's Olympic Games has given.

Dubai 7s

Pool A: Fiji, Argentina, Wales, Canada
Pool B: South Africa, USA, Scotland, TBC
Pool C: New Zealand, England, Samoa, Russia
Pool D: Australia, Kenya, France, Japan