Deysel back for Sharks

Date published: August 13 2015

The Sharks have made four changes to their starting lineup for this weekend's clash with EP Kings in Durban.

After going down to the Pumas in their opening game, the Sharks have made three changes to their pack, with starts for tighthead Thomas du Toit, and back rows Jean Deysel and Daniel du Preez.

The final change sees Odwa Ndungane come onto the right wing, with Andre Esterhuizen switching sides and S'bura Sithole dropping out.

On the bench Paul Jordaan is fit again and takes his place as the Sharks look to get off the mark this season.

Sharks: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Wandile Mjekevu, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Andre Esterhuizen, 10 Lionel Cronje, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Daniel du Preez, 6 Jean Deysel, 5 Marco Wentzel (captain), 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Juan Schoeman.
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Gerhard Engelbrecht, 18 David McDuling, 19 Francois Kleinhans, 20 Michael Claassens, 21 Paul Jordaan, 22 SP Marais.

Date: Saturday, August 15
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 17.10 (15.10 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni,  Tahla Ntshakaza 
TMO: Christie du Preez