Crusaders name Bridge in squad

Date published: November 1 2016

New Crusaders head coach Scott Robertson has announced his squad for the 2017 Super Rugby season, with George Bridge given a contract.

Fast wing Bridge, alongside centre Jack Goodhue, impressed for Canterbury in the recent Mitre 10 Cup and have been handed deals.

Returning to the squad for the first time since 2009 is veteran Tim Bateman while Seta Tamanivalu is a midfield arrival from the Chiefs.

Crusaders squad

Forwards: Michael Alaalatoa, Wyatt Crockett, Oliver Jager, Joe Moody, Tim Perry, Owen Franks, Ben Funnell, Andrew Makalio, Codie Taylor, Scott Barrett, Luke Romano, Quinten Strange, Sam Whitelock, Heiden Bedwell-Curtis, Jed Brown, Mitchell Dunshea, Kieran Read, Pete Samu, Jordan Taufua, Matt Todd

Backs: Mitchell Drummond, Leon Fukofuka, Bryn Hall, Tim Bateman, Marty McKenzie, Richie Mo’unga, Ryan Crotty, Jack Goodhue, David Havili, Seta Tamanivalu, Sean Wainui, George Bridge, Israel Dagg, Sione Fifita, Mitchell Hunt, Digby Ioane, Jone Macilai, Manasa Mataele