Cheetahs unchanged for Rebels

Date published: April 20 2016

Cheetahs head coach Franco Smith has named his side for this Friday's Super Rugby clash in Australia against the Rebels.

Smith has gone with an unchanged starting XV from last Friday's 92-17 win over the Sunwolves in Bloemfontein.

The only change to the matchday squad sees tighthead prop Luan de Bruin replace Johan Coetzee on the bench.

Sergeal Petersen and Paul Schoeman, who each scored hat-tricks last week, start on the wing and at number eight respectively, with Francois Venter captaining the side at inside centre.

Cheetahs: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Nico Lee, 12 Francois Venter (c), 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Neil Marais, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Paul Schoeman, 7 Uzair Cassiem, 6 Hilton Lobberts, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager (vc), 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Charles Marais
16 Jacques du Toit, 17 Danie Mienie, 18 Luan de Bruin, 19 Carl Wegner, 20 Henco Venter, 21 Oupa Mohoje, 22 Tian Meyer, 23 Fred Zeilinga 

Date: Friday, April 22
Venue: AAMI Park, Melbourne
Kick-off: 19:45 local (09:45 GMT)

Referee: Glen Jackson
Assistant Referees: James Leckie, Angus Gardner
TMO: George Ayoub