Cheetahs change one for Bulls

Date published: March 3 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Boom_Prinsloo_Cheetahs_celebrating_Oupa_Mohoje

The Cheetahs have made just one change to their side with Boom Prinsloo coming into the side to face the Bulls this Friday.

Prinsloo comes into the back row in place of the injured Willie Britz, with Jean Cook shifted across to number eight to accommodate him.

With Prinsloo promoted from the bench, a spot has opened up for former Sharks back rower Steven Sykes to come into the matchday squad.

The Cheetahs made it two wins from two last time out with a win over the Blues, and now take on a Bulls team in Bloemfontein that secured their first win of the season against the Sharks last weekend.

Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Francois Venter, 12 Michael van der Spuy, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Jean Cook, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Boom Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys (c), 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Danie Mienie
Replacements: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 BG Uys, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Tienie Burger, 20 Steven Sykes, 21 Tian Meyer, 22 Willie du Plessis, 23 Johann Sadie

Date: Saturday, 7 March
Kick-off: 17:05 local (15:05 GMT, 02:05 AEDT, 04:05 NZDT)
Venue: Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Referee: tbc

COMMENTS