Challenge Cup line-ups: Round Five

Date published: January 16 2015

Check up on all the starting XVs for Round Five of the European Challenge Cup this weekend.

London Irish vs Grenoble

London Irish has been forced into making two changes from the side that played Exeter Chiefs last weekend.

Jebb Sinclair comes into the second row replacing Nic Rouse and Eoin Griffin is replaced by Eamonn Sheridan at inside centre.

Halani Aulika packs down in the front row alongside Tom Court and David Paice with Jebb Sinclair alongside George Skivington in the second row. The back row remains unchanged with Tom Guest starting on the blindside flank, Blair Cowan at openside and Ofisa Treviranus at number eight.

Scott Steele and Shane Geraghty retain their half back partnership with Eamonn Sheridan retuning to the side to partner Fergus Mulchrone in the midfield. Andrew Fenby starts at full-back with Alex Lewington and Topsy Ojo on the wings.

Glenn Delaney, London Irish interim Head Coach said: “We have been forced into a couple of changes but we don’t lose anything with Jebb and Eamonn coming in to the starting line-up. The squad put in a good performance last Saturday and deserve another chance. It will be a difficult contest against a very good side so we will have to be at our best to get the result.”

London Irish: 15 Andrew Fenby, 14 Topsy Ojo, 13 Fergus Mulchrone, 12 Eamonn Sheridan, 11 Alex Lewington, 10 Shane Geraghty, 9 Scott Steele, 8 Ofisa Treviranus, 7 Blair Cowan, 6 Tom Guest, 5 Jebb Sinclair, 4 George Skivington (c), 3 Halani Aulika, 2 David Paice, 1 Tom Court.
Replacements: 16 Jimmy Stevens, 17 Leo Halavatau, 18 Geoff Cross, 19 Dan Leo, 20 Kieran Low, 21 Tomas O’Leary, 22 Myles Dorrian, 23 Tom Homer

Grenoble: 15 Julien Caminati, 14 Robinson Caire, 13 Xavier Mignot, 12 Geoffroy Messina, 11 Daniel Kilioni, 10 Jordan Michallet, 9 James Hart (c), 8 Florian Faure, 7 Mahamadou Diaby, 6 Thibault Rey, 5 Ross Skeate, 4 Ben Hand, 3 Jonathan Owen, 2 Laurent Bouchet, 1 Alexandre Dardet.
Replacements: 16 Loick Jammes, 17 Denis Coulson, 18 Dayna Edwards, 19 Kevin Goze, 20 Louis Marrou, 21 Joannes Henry, 22 Lilian Saseras, 23 Clement Gelin

Kick-off: 15:00 GMT
Venue: Madejski Stadium
Referee: Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Eddie Hogan O’Connell (Ireland), Nigel Correll (Ireland)

Bayonne vs La Rochelle

Bayonne: 15 Martin Bustos Moyano, 14 Saimoni Vaka, 13 Joe Rokocoko, 12 Gabi Lovobalavu, 11 Jon Elissalde, 10 Santiago Fernandez, 9 Guillaume Rouet, 8 Charles Ollivon, 7 Thibault Visensang, 6 Jean-Jo Marmouyet, 5 Pelu Ian Taele, 4 Mark Chisholm (c), 3 Aretz Iguiniz, 2 David Roumieu, 1 JC Van Rensburg.
Replacements: 16 Gregory Arganese, 17 Lucas Pointud, 18 Florian Lapeyrade, 19 Baptiste Chouzenoux, 20 Bastien Duhalde, 21 Matthieu Ugalde, 22 Jean Monribot, 23 Clement Ancely

La Rochelle:15 Arthur Cestaro, 14 Albert Vulivuli, 13 Elliot Roudil, 12 Charles Bouldoire, 11 Damien Cler, 10 Hamish Gard, 9 Julien Audy, 8 Albain Meron, 7 Zeno Kieft (c), 6 Benoit Guyot, 5 Jacobus Grobler, 4 Leo Cedaro, 3 Benoit Bourrust, 2 Hikairo Forbes, 1 Vincent Pelo.
Replacements: 16 Rassie Jansen van Vuuren, 17 Thomas Synaeghel, 18 Hadrien Vaslin, 19 Nicolas Djebaili, 20 Mathieu Tanguy, 21 Julien Berger, 22 Jean-Pascal Barraque, 23 Jean-Philippe Grandclaude

Kick-off: 17:30 local (16:30 GMT)
Venue: Stade Jean Dauger
Referee: Giuseppe Vivarini (Italy)
Assistant referees: Carlo Damasco (Italy), Claudio Passacantando (Italy)

Stade Fran