Brussow on bench duty for Cheetahs

Date published: March 10 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Heinrich_Brussow_Cheetahs_v_Stormers_Super_Rugby_2014

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has made several changes to his starting XV for Saturday's clash with the Sharks in Bloemfontein.

The big news is that former Springboks flanker Heinrich Brussow, who recently returned from club rugby in Japan, has been included amongst the replacements while fellow Bok loose forward Oupa Mohoje has been dropped from the matchday squad.

In the forwards, Tienie Burger comes into the run-on side as Mohoje's replacement. He will play on the openside flank while Boom Prinsloo moves to number eight and Jean Cook, who was in that position in last weekend's loss to the Bulls, packs down on the other side of the scrum.

There's also a couple of changes amongst the backs with Johann Sadie starting in the number 13 jersey with Francois Venter shifting to inside centre where he takes over from Michael van der Spuy.

And at scrum-half, Sarel Pretorius returns after missing the Bulls encounter with a hamstring injury. This means Tian Meyer drops down to the bench where he takes over from Shaun Venter.

Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Boom Prinsloo, 7 Jean Cook, 6 Tienie Burger, 5 Francois Uys (captain), 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Danie Mienie.
Replacements: 16 BG Uys, 17 Stephan Coetzee, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Heinrich Brussow, 20 Steven Sykes, 21 Tian Meyer, 22 Willie du Plessis, 23 Clayton Blommetjies

Date: Saturday, Match 14
Venue: Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Kick-off: 17.05 (15.05 GMT, 04.05 NZST, 02.05 AEST)
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Jaco van Heerden (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
Television match official: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

COMMENTS