Brumbies unchanged for Stormers

Date published: June 18 2015

The Brumbies have named an unchanged side for their Super Rugby Qualifier against the Stormers in Cape Town on Saturday.

Well-beaten by the Crusaders at home last time out, the Brumbies return to Newlands, where they lost by a point earlier this season.

As it stands David Pocock is fit to play, having recovered from a concussion suffered last weekend, however head coach Stephen Larkham admits that could yet change.

"He's on track to play," Larkham said.

"But every day he's got to tick a box, so he could fall back a day and miss the game."

Elsewhere Christian Lealiifano will make his 100th Super Rugby appearance after being named at fly-half, and will be eager to put his last-gasp missed penalty in Cape Town behind him.

Matt Toomua is named on an extended bench, but remains a doubt as he recovers from an ankle injury having only made a playing return last weekend.

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Robbie Coleman, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Nic White, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Blake Enever, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements (two to be omitted): 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Jarrad Butler, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Matt Toomua, 23 James Dargaville, 24 Les Makin, 25 Nigel Ah Wong.

Date: Saturday, 20 June
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Kick-off: 17:05 local (13:05 GMT, 1:05 AEST, 3:05 NZST)
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant referees: Craig Joubert, Jason Jaftha
TMO: Deon van Blommestein