Bok props back for Sharks

Date published: April 16 2015

The Sharks team named to play the Bulls on Saturday shows nominal changes to the side that was picked last weekend, with two Springbok additions.

The only changes to the starting XV are in a front row that this week features the Springbok prop duo of Jannie du Plessis and Beast Mtawarira, who return after an enforced rest last week as part of the agreement with the Springboks to provide regular breaks to the players.

Marco Wentzel retains the captaincy of a side that will look to build from the positives they took out of their clash with the Lions last weekend. The backline remaining unchanged.

With the prospect of facing the Highlanders and Hurricanes in New Zealand and the Waratahs and Reds in Australia before returning to Durban for two final home games, Saturday’s derby against the Bulls comes at a vital time.

Sharks: 15 Odwa Ndungane, 14 S'bura Sithole, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Renaldo Bothma, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Marco Wentzel (c), 4 Mourtiz Botha, 3 Jannie du Plessis. 2 Franco Marais, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Thomas du Toit , 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 20 Etienne Oosthuizen, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Lionel Cronje, 23 SP Marais

Date: Saturday, April 18
Venue:  Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 17:05 local (01:05 AEST, 03:05 NZST, 15:05 GMT)
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Archie Sehlako
TMO: Marius Jonker