Bok duo back for Cheetahs

Date published: March 31 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Cheetahs_full-back_Willie_le_Roux

Cheetahs head coach Naka Drotské has recalled Bok duo Willie le Roux and Coenie Oosthuizen for Saturday's Super Rugby clash with the Brumbies.

According to Netwerk24, the pair, who were rested for last week's game against the Chiefs, return alongside outside centre Johann Sadie in the starting side.

Francois Venter is also back in the XV after covering from the bench in Hamilton while there is a new front-row of Oosthuizen, Torsten van Jaarsveld and Danie Mienie, with the other changes made see Carl Wegner and Tian Meyer come in at second-row and scrum-half as they look to end a four-game losing run.

Sarel Pretorius is back in the squad after the birth of his second child and will look to make an impact off the replacements bench against the Brumbies.

Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Willie Britz, 7 Boom Prinsloo, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Francois Uys (c), 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Danie Mienie.
Replacements: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 BG Uys, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Steven Sykes, 20 Tienie Burger, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Willie du Plessis, 23 Rayno Benjamin.

Date: Saturday, April 4
Kick-off: 19:40 local, 21:40 NZDT, 10:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT
Venue: Canberra Stadium
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner, James Leckie
TMO: Peter Marshall

COMMENTS