Argentina change four for Japan

Date published: November 3 2016

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has named a strong starting line-up for Saturday’s clash against Japan in Tokyo.

Hourcade has kept faith with the players who did duty during the recent Rugby Championship and made four changes to the side which lost to the Wallabies at Twickenham earlier this month.

In the forwards, there are two changes with Facundo Isa and Tomás Lezana replacing Leonardo Senatore and Pablo Matera at number eight and on the blindside flank respectively.

Meanwhile, in the back-line, Nicolás Sánchez returns at fly-half where he comes in for Santiago González Iglesias while Santiago Cordero takes over from Ramiro Moyano on the left wing.

Senatore, Iglesias and Moyano have been included on the replacements bench.

Argentina: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Matías Moroni, 13 Matías Orlando, 12 Jerónimo de la Fuente, 11 Santiago Cordero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Tomás Lezana, 5 Matías Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Lucas Noguera
Replacements: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Santiago García Botta, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Leonardo Senatore, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Ramiro Moyano

Date: Saturday, November 5
Venue: Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo
Kick-off: 14:30 local (05:30 GMT)
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant Referees: Craig Maxwell-Keys (England), Tim Baker (Hong Kong)
TMO: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)