Amos ruled out until 2017

Date published: November 9 2016

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Dragons_wing_Hallam_Amos

Wales and Dragons wing Hallam Amos has been ruled out until the New Year after he suffered a shoulder injury while playing for his country.

Amos, 22, was released from Wales' squad on Tuesday and replaced by Ospreys wing Keelan Giles, as the former returned to his region.

And now the Dragons have confirmed that their wing won't play again this year, with the region releasing a statement about his progress.

"Having been reviewed by a specialist he will undergo surgery next week. Amos will then require a period of rehabilitation with an expected return to play in the New Year," it read in a setback for the in-form player.

COMMENTS