Amlin Challenge Cup wrap

Date published: December 18 2010

Agen cruised past Rovigo 61-11 on Saturday before Montpellier lost to Bourgoin. Cavalieri v Bayonne has been postponed.

Montpellier slumped to their first defeat of their Amlin Challenge cup campaign, going down 36-18 to fellow French club Bourgoin.

Bourgoin came back from 10-15 down at half time to outscore Montpellier by four tries to none for their first win in Europe this season.

Montpellier however retain the lead of Pool Three ahead of Exeter's clash with Newcastle on Saturday.

The scorers

For Bourgoin:
Tries: Coux, Forest, Jooste, Tulou
Cons: Di Bernardo 2
Pens: Di Bernardo 4

For Montpellier:
Pens: Lagarde 5
Drop: Lagarde

Agen cruised past Rovigo with a 61-11 drubbing in the Amlin Challenge Cup on Saturday. Cavalieri v Bayonne has been postponed.

Agen scored eight tries to take the lead in Pool Five ahead of Gloucester's clash with La Rochelle on Sunday.

The scorers:

For Agen:
Tries: Fonua 2, Fa'aoso, Vaka 2, Avramovic, Pelesasa 2
Pens: BarnardCons: Barnard 8

For Rovigo:
Try: Ravalle
Pens: Basson 2

Yellow cards: Reato, Persico (Rovigo); Monribot (Agen)

Agen: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Saimoni Vaka, 13 Miguel Avramovic, 12 Jamie Robinson, 11 Romain Edmond-Samuel, 10 Valentin Courrent, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Opéti Fonua, 7 Hendro Scholtz, 6 Jean Monribot, 5 Cyril Chavet, 4 Lisiate Fa'aoso, 3 Beka Sheklashvili, 2 Jalil Narjissi, 1 Arsene Nnomo.
Replacements:16 Brice Mach, 17 Jean-Charles Petin, 18 Karim Kouider, 19 Mosese Moala, 20 Jerome Mondoulet, 21 Alexi Bales, 22. Conrad Barnard, 23 Junior Pelesasa.

Rovigo: 15 Alberto Zorzi, 14 Marko Stanojevic, 13 Samuele Pace, 12 Marcello De Gasperi, 11 Andrea Bacchetti, 10 Davide Duca, 9 Stefan Basson, 8 Matteo Foshi, 7 Marco Barion, 6 Aaron Persico, 5 Jean-François Montauriol, 4 Tomasso Reato, 3 Massimiliano Ravalle, 2 Nicola Marzolla, 1 Rik Dolcetto.
Replacements: 16 Giovanni Boccalon, 17 Luke Mahoney, 18 Nicola Quaglio, 19 Younes Anouer, 20 German Bustos, 21 Francesco Zarattini, 22 Michele Zanirato, 23 Agustin Guzman