100 up for Mumm

Date published: March 2 2016

Waratahs head coach Daryl Gibson has made no changes to his starting side for Friday's round two derby against the Brumbies in Canberra.

Gibson has opted for the same XV that helped deliver a bonus point 30-10 win over the Reds in the opening match at Allianz Stadium last weekend.

It will be a huge match for the Waratahs forwards with lock, Dean Mumm set to celebrate his 100th NSW provincial game, becoming the Waratahs' highest capped second rower. Mumm made his debut for NSW back in 2004 in Argentina ahead of his Super Rugby debut in 2007.

Returning last year from a stint overseas, Mumm has remained a resolute talent within the NSW Waratahs and a key figure within the team's leadership group.

Tatafu Polota-Nau will become equal-second highest capped Waratah, together with Phil Waugh on 132 Super Rugby caps, behind the Waratahs' most-capped, Benn Robinson on 145 Super Rugby caps.

Tighthead prop, Angus Ta'avao will run out for his 50th Super Rugby game, having earned 48 caps with his former Blues team.

Lining up for his tenth straight season with the Waratahs, Jeremy Tilse may also get the chance to earn his 50th Super Rugby cap this weekend off the bench.

There are two changes to the reserves this week, with the Tahs' steadfast leader, Wycliff Palu returning as a powerful replacement.

NSW country born prop, Matt Sandell is in line for his debut off the bench, in place of Benn Robinson who suffered a broken nose during last weekend's match.

Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Matt Carraro, 13 Rob Horne, 12 David Horwitz, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Kurtley Beale 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Jed Holloway, 7 Michael Hooper, (c) 6 David Dennis , 5 Will Skelton, 4 Dean Mumm , 3 Angus Ta’avao, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Paddy Ryan
Replacements: 16 Tolu Latu, 17 Matt Sandell, 18 Jeremy Tilse, 19 Sam Lousi, 20 Wycliff Palu, 21 Jack Dempsey, 22 Matt Lucas, 23 Bryce Hegarty

Date: Friday, March 4
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 19:40 local (08:40 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant Referees: Quinton Immelman, William Houston
TMO: Ian Smith